Executive Office Staff

CEO and Legal Counsel

Donald Balasa, JD, MBA

Membership and Continuing Education Department

Nick Mickowski, Continuing Education and Membership Manager

Erika Mercado, Customer Service Manager

Christina Gutierrez, Customer Service Representative

Grace Hale, Member Relations Coordinator

Ruth Johnson, Customer Service Representative

Janet Arreola, Customer Service Representative

Natasher Dixon, Customer Service Representative

Certification Department

Katie Gottwaldt, Certification Director

Lee Rumpel, Assistant Director of Operations and Certification Operations Manager

Judee Barone, CMA (AAMA) Exam Liaison

Virginia Bermea, Application Processing Coordinator

Eric Peters, Staff Assistant II

Board Services and Conference Department

Deb Rumpel, Administrative Assistant

Accounting Department

Sahenaz Pirani, Accounting and Staff Services Manager

Marketing and Communications Department

Miranda Sanks, Communications Director and Managing Editor of CMA Today

Laura Niebrugge, Senior Editor

Kelli Smith, Associate Editor

Gina Lang, ​Marketing Director

Felicia Eldridge, Social Media and Marketing Manager

Francesca Llanos, Public Relations and Marketing Manager​

Connor Satterlee, Graphic Designer


Richard Madden, IST Mailroom Manager

Carl Gillard, Mailroom Staff